Composer, pianist, writer

Shita-Kiri Suzume

For Shakuhachi solo and ensemble (ten musicians), ca.20’ - 2016
Commissioned by the Festival Ars Musica Bruxelles, premiered by the Ensemble Musiques nouvelles under the baton of Jean-Paul Dessy, Shakuhachi solo Reison Kuroda


La Petite danseuse Suite n°3

Concert piece for soprano saxophone and ensemble of ten musicians, ca.16’ - 2014

Sample pages

You can order a printed score and the separate parts for 165 €

Les menteries du style (The Lying Style)

Concert piece
Adapted from the incidental music composed for Alain Françon's staging of Corneille's Le Menteur, for baroques oboe, bassoon, clarinet, violin and cello, harpsichord and soprano, 22' - 1986


Circus music

Concert piece
For the Grüss circus with Philippe Capdenat (cl, sax, basson,cornet, tb, tuba, percs, violon, ctb), 6'30 - 1981


Concert piece for chamber orchestra
soprano, piano and harpsichord, percussions, bass and saxophones (t+s), 6'30 - 1977



Concert piece for six keyboards (piano, celesta, marimba, vibraphone, xylophone, electronic piano), 4'30 - 1973

© 2017 Denis Levaillant - Contact Me